MusiepocaLogo w500 - Segell discogràfic de música antiga

MusiepocaLogo w500

Segell discogràfic de música antiga

Pîèces de Simphonie (1702). Suites I & III

In September 1701, during Maria Luisa of Savoya's trip to Barcelona to wed Philip V, inclement weather forced the retinue to call at Marseilles, an unexpected stop that gave rise to the pieces and dances found on this recording. Organist Charles Desmazures devoted to the Queen a collection of seven suites in the period immediately after Lully, and prior to François Couperin. On this recording, the group Vespres d Arnadí provides a rich and imaginative performance full of vitality.

PRICE: € 10 plus shipping.
Request it by writing to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CharlesDesmazures 550
CharlesDesmazures contra
Dani Espasa, harpschicord and conduction; Pere Saragossa, oboe; Katy Elkin, oboe; Xavier Blanch, oboe and taille; Iván Alcazo, taille; Sara Parés, flutes; Carles Vallès, flutes and basson; Carles Cristóbal, basson; Guadalupe del Moral, violin; Juliano Buosi, violin; Elisabeth Bataller, violin; Natan Paruzel, viola; Xavier Roig, violoncello; Oriol Martí, violone; Joan Manuel Chouciño, harp; Pere Olivé, percussion; Dani Garay, percussion
Suite I en Mi
  1. Ouverture
  2. Menuet I – Menuet II à 3
  3. Simphonie “La favorite” (Grave)
  4. Sarabande (Grave)
  5. Gigue
  6. Simphonie “Mes inclinations” (Grave)
  7. Rigaudon
  8. Marche espagnole (Grave)
  9. Gavotte en rondeau
  10. Loure
  11. Chaconne
Suite III en Do
  1. Ouverture
  2. Menuet
  3. Entrée (Grave – Gay)
  4. Sarabande 
  5. Marche en rondeau (Gay)
  6. Simphonie “La dolente” (Grave)
  7. Menuet I – Menuet II
  8. Gavotte
  9. Sarabande (Grave)
  10. Matelotte
  11. Rigaudon I – Rigaudon II
  12. Courante
  13. Canarie I – Canarie II à 3
  14. “Les rêveries” Frayeur (Vite)
    • Palpitation
    • Tremblement
    • Les cloches
    • La délivrance
    • Le reveil
    • Reflection
  15. Loure
  16. Chaconne

LogoMusiepoca blanco

© musièpoca